help with 3.0

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by robbo2000, Jul 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. robbo2000

    robbo2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    hiya guys

    i have just aquired a copy of the 3.0 software

    now i have been told to do some hold shift and click update on itunes, the problem with this is everytime i do this all i get is a pop up box that tells me that i can buy it from itunes and not open a file location box as i was expecting

    has anyone else had the problem and can anyone help

    cheers chaps

    robbo
  2. GeorgeJQ

    GeorgeJQ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    its shift + restore
  3. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That's cause you trying to use an Illegal copy.

    Thats what you should do then, get the real one from iTunes, Pirates are not allowed.
  4. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    No pirating here, we don't support it, allow discussion of it, or even care about it. If you are too cheap to buy the firmware, you shouldn't have an iPod touch.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    You have been reported. Read the rules.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page