help|very importent

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by melodrama, Mar 13, 2009.

  1. melodrama

    melodrama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so like this i have a ipod touch 2g and i want to jailbreak it
    with quickfreedom so i got to the last stage where my ipod goes white (pre jail break) and then i pressed next and i opend itunes and pressed shift+restore and choced "fireware" and when it finished i had a problem:
    cannot...the ipod"ipod"beacuse...eror(13)
  2. AmazingNachos

    AmazingNachos Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. stonea381

    stonea381 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    re-make the firmware.
  4. melodrama

    melodrama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    it still doesn't work what can i do?
  5. Scape

    Scape New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

    dont use this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. melodrama

    melodrama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    use what?firware?
    how can i not use it?
  7. vxspartan117xv

    vxspartan117xv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    The program should have made an icon on your desktop that says custom firmware.

    When you shift restore make sure this is the one you are using.
  8. melodrama

    melodrama New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is the one i choce
  9. vxspartan117xv

    vxspartan117xv Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    well then if you are following directions it will work.

    Were you jailbroke with tethered before you did it?
  10. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If he's using QuickFreedom, it doesn't matter if he was Tethered before that, does it?
    Since it's the whole Firmware, it's going to wipe everything anyways.

Share This Page