HELP stuck on apple logo

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by optikalefx, Jan 26, 2008.

  1. optikalefx

    optikalefx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i rebooted my ipod without a file called springboard in springboard.app

    i think i can still ssh in i can mess with files but i dont know if they are doing anythign

    its jus stuck on the apple screen everytime.

    wtf someone with any info pls help. Much appreciated
  2. soboy

    soboy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    it

    happened to me too, just let the battery die out and replug it back to your computer. Hope this works
  3. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    If you wanna power down then just hold both if the buttons at the same time for a while...

    You messed the springboard up... it can't load it up anymore...

    Either get a backup... or force restore...
  4. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    theres a sticky on how to force it into restore

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i would just plug it up and use iphonelist though. works off the cord, and put springboard.app back in then reboot
  5. optikalefx

    optikalefx New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    ok im good now.

    I would never force a restore, i would lose too much pride.

    Plus its 4am here. I would never sleep. I got it now, i left N45AP named as .old now its good with the patch, not thinking its an iphone, ah relief.

    now we just need summerboard

    thanks guys for your responses
  6. luang

    luang New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i called apple hen this happened to mine and the said that you have to turn it off then press the home button and hold it then plug it in tou your computer and it should go in to forse restore mode.
  7. anthonyalvernaz

    anthonyalvernaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    READ THIS! I have had this issue multiple times, just fixed it ...i used to always restore it, but i fouind out all you need to do is SSH and delte arround 5apps, then force shut down then restart and WOOOOO! it works

Share This Page