HELP!! Stuck in Spain!! Stuck at Boot LOGO!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ipNinja, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Im stuck in spain and my iphone 3GS is stuck at the apple boot logo!

    It happened when diabling some mobile substrate addons!!

    Can any one help with out having to restore my phone !
  2. canesfan

    canesfan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    hmm, does it stay on? cause u can try to drain the battery and then plug it into a charger
  3. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    try DFU mode, then get out of DFU mode. maybe that'll give it a kick?
  4. MuckYu

    MuckYu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    turn it on, let it charge over night
    it should reboot a couple of times and on the next they you should be on your homescreen

    this happened to me, it could work
  5. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)

    Yeah i saw in another thread, i will give it ago.

    I can get it into DFU Mode but i cant seem to SSH via the USB into it.

    Kicking out of DFU gives me nothing
  6. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Rerun blackra1n again, maybe you have a tethered jb
  7. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    No it is a full JB, still not luck guys any more ideas_
  8. MuckYu

    MuckYu Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Sometimes you have ~30 secs time before the device reboots again.
    In this time you can SSH in your device.
    If it works delete as much Apps in the applications folder as you can.
    It can help!
  9. ZhiZhi778

    ZhiZhi778 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    don't be stupid and delete things if you don't know what you're doing! you'll jsut make it even worse!

    nevertheless, try rejailbreaking it again using blackra1n or redsn0w - that might help. otherwise you can try and see whether the phone reaches the bootlevel where it connects to the wifi networks or not (of course a previous established connection to a wifi network will be required for that) if it does then you can try to ssh into it using wifi
  10. ipNinja

    ipNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Ok so I have restored using the reception pc!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    not what I wanted but oh well, I had a bit of time to dl some albums but I cannot usethe AppStore as my account is only valid for use in the uk?

    Is there a package that can trick it or do I create a new account in Spain?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Scratch that it's working!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page