Help, Safari problems. [3.12 Touch2g Jailbroken]

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Team Evolution, Oct 16, 2009.

  1. Team Evolution

    Team Evolution New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello,

    Yesterday I upgraded my iPod Touch 2g from 2.2.1 to 3.0 then to 3.1.2 and jailbroke it with blackra1n.

    But now I have encounted this problem that everytime when I go into Safari, input a url and try to add it to my bookmarks it directs me to the "Add to Home page" instead, is there any way to fix it so I can add bookmarks?
  2. neige2G

    neige2G New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    sorry i cant help u with your problem...but why did u go from 2.2.1 to 3.0 to 3.1.2
  3. Team Evolution

    Team Evolution New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My iTunes had a problem from going straight from 2.2.1 to 3.1.2, everytime I tried to restore it said "Invalid firmware type" or something like that.
  4. Endue

    Endue New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Bump
    I also have this problem, and find it pointless to create another thread.
    I want to know if anyone else have this problem and if there is any solutions.
    I'm in the same situation as OP.
    3.0 jailbroke to 3.1.2 with blackra1n

    Also, if there is no solution, is there anyway to hide springboard bookmarks with sbsetting's poof?
  5. Team Evolution

    Team Evolution New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Bump, still need fix :S
  6. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I had this on 3.0

    ... One day I plugged it into iTunes and it stopped.
    ... I have no idea how it was fixed.

    But you definitely shouldnt be having this problem on 3.1.x

Share This Page