iOS 4.0 Help! Question about new firmware

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Bipolarbear, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. Bipolarbear

    Bipolarbear New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    OK I know this is an incredibly stupid question but my iTouch 3G got stolen and i just bought a new one. My old one was jailbroken with spirit on 3.1.3. When I plug this new one in will it force me to go to beta 4.0 OS or put me on 3.1.3 (seeing as there is usually a fee to upgrade like that). Need to know because If it puts me at 4.0 and I can't jailbreak it then I need to get my $300 back.
  2. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    it wouldn't force you to go to a beta anyways lol. most of us don't even have access to the betas! you can put it on 3.1.3 and restore from your backup and do your jailbreak (all without fear of paying or forced upgrading)
  3. Lagunatic

    Lagunatic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    yer if only they gave us access to the betas...
  4. iamanipoduser

    iamanipoduser Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    That would be great...
  5. Casiuss

    Casiuss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I got access to the beta, but as anybody else could tell you: its not for everyday use. its a BETA for the devs to get their apps running under the new OS.
  6. Bipolarbear

    Bipolarbear New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  7. peebrian202869

    peebrian202869 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    exactly, they definitely wouldnt force you to 'upgrade' to a more buggy software

Share This Page