Help PLZ!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Cwyatt, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. Cwyatt

    Cwyatt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    I cant restore any ipod touch on my computer. (PC) when ever i click restore i get a 3014 error... i had the problem with my ipo dtouch 2g and now my 4G

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . any advise on what to do

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. TchnclFl

    TchnclFl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Have you changed your host file to have Cydia?
  3. Cwyatt

    Cwyatt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    mabie i have goofed around with the host file. what should it look like.

    edit: theres nothing in my apple host file

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    is this bad
  4. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah the host file can f*** sh** up. It should look something like this.

    # Copyright (c) 1993-2006 Microsoft Corp.
    #
    # This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
    #
    # This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # For example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    127.0.0.1 localhost
    ::1 localhost
  5. TchnclFl

    TchnclFl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Go to C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts

    If there's a line that says "74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com", delete it. Then it should work.

    That's line leads to the Cydia server, not Apple's default server. Just delete that line.
  6. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Oh is that what that is lol dont even remember putting that there
  7. TchnclFl

    TchnclFl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yep

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . That's the cydia server. Not 100% sure what it does, never having done it, but isn't it something to do with downgrading?
  8. Cwyatt

    Cwyatt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Thank you i found it and it had a line that read (74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com) i deleted it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lets se what happens. i hope for the best.
  9. TchnclFl

    TchnclFl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Let us know

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  10. Cwyatt

    Cwyatt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    12 minutes :/
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i waited all that time for a fail

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    anyother options what should the file read!

Share This Page