Help! PLz!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Funkalicious, Jul 6, 2009.

  1. Funkalicious

    Funkalicious New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Everytime i plug my itouch into the computer it recognizes it as a camera. how do i fix this to view the devices folders and such.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Ddraiggoch06

    Ddraiggoch06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You cannot. Unless it is jailbroken and you use SSH, your device will only be able to be viewed as a Camera, and you will only be able to view the photos on it from Windows Explorer. In order to transfer anything you must use iTunes or SSH.
  3. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    "Disk Mode" as its called, is only available in the older iPods such as the Nano or the Classic
  4. xenorecor

    xenorecor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Use iPhone browser. Works like a charm. I love it.
  5. Funkalicious

    Funkalicious New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Ipohne browser? where do i get that?
  6. xenorecor

    xenorecor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Search it under google. It's a google code page but there is a binary so you don't have to compile.
  7. steve19137

    steve19137 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    i perfer it to come up as a camera. then i can get my pics faster and easier, and in the format that the ipod uses.
  8. zace66

    zace66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hmm my iPod touch doesnt have a camera... but i got a browser screencoming up as soon as i had installed stanza... no need to browse it though... yet.

Share This Page