Help please

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by FARSHID, Apr 14, 2008.

  1. FARSHID

    FARSHID New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so after i make my boot and restore image with photoshop CS3 i and try putting it in my custom IPSW it says it cannot take it??????

    Ok so i put the image a PNG

    I make it a Gray scale or whatever it is called Gray something

    it is in 320x480

    and it says to add a um.... put it as an Alpha Channel what is that???? i have been working with Photoshop for years and i have never heard that i probably have done it just not known what it is exactally.... and can someone turn these 2 pictures of mine compatable so that Pwntool can use it for the boot and restore.... I will give plus + rep for anyone who can

    and just post it back on this thread for my again.... thanx

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. TeckGeak101

    TeckGeak101 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can someone please make a tutorial on how to make custome firmware with the new pwntool pls!!! i beg you... i have the same problem as this guy
  3. alexzander0

    alexzander0 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard somewhere that the image had to be under a certain filesize.
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Open the original inside the Pwnage Tool package with Photoshop then paste your image over that image and resave it. Then it will work fine!
  5. FARSHID

    FARSHID New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can u restait how u did that.... do what?????

    I understand that i have to go into the package contents of Pwntool
    then what do i do with my 320x480.png image?
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images

    1 person likes this.
  7. FARSHID

    FARSHID New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the little Tut

    But when i replaced them with my own 320x480 pictures and built the firmware it got an error because of the picture... can some one make a video tutorial.... pls i really want to be able to do this.... and it kepps on giving me a error and i know it the picture that i edited that is giving it the error..
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    What did you exactly do?

    Did you take the pics from inside Pwnage tool and modify them?

    I don't think you can make it so Elaborate. Try simplifying them.
  9. FARSHID

    FARSHID New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I took my boot and restore logo both at 320x480 and overwrite the original ones that pwn comes with so i ended up with a restore and boot at 320x480 at it dosent work

    I am using the images at the very top of this thread the boot and restore ones... those are the ones i am trying to use
  10. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You can't use such Elaborate images. Tone it down. Just have TG. No Gradient.

Share This Page