Help, please!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by nomorefightingcats, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. nomorefightingcats

    nomorefightingcats New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got a few issues here:

    1) No matter what I do, I can't seem to fix the Term-vt100 app. The backspace fix didn't work nor did the Term-vt100 Fix. I can't type anything while "Password:" is on the current line.

    I've tried other terminal apps, but nothing really seems to happen (or I could just be ignorant).

    2) I cannot seem to install the SUID-whatever-it's-called. I get a Main script error at every attempt. Yes, I've refreshed my sources and cleared my queue. I've already moved my apps to the larger partition, so I've got plenty of room to install.

    3)Not really a huge deal, but how exactly do I install apps via SSH (I use CuteFPT 8.1 Pro)?

    I'm using 1.1.4 and I've got both the BSD Subsystem as well as the fix. I don't think it'd matter, but I've got the 16-gig iPod touch.

    Thanks,
    nmfc
  2. Unknown-Guy

    Unknown-Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Get Cydia Packager. That should fix everything.
  3. nomorefightingcats

    nomorefightingcats New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    I won't need to remove anything (such BSD subsystem, etc, etc), right?


    I'm a little hesitant to use Cydia. My own issue is the inability to add sources. Has this already been fixed or is it still in the works?
  4. Unknown-Guy

    Unknown-Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Relatively speaking Cydia is the non-broken version of BSD
  5. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    try reinstalling installer where it looks like you can not type yo can so just type alpine and push renter also if reninstalling installer does not work reinstall bad sub system the first 2 worked for me and reinstalling bad worked for my cousin
  6. melefire

    melefire New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    For question number four you could use a program like WinSCP(you may be able to use cuteftp, i don't know my self) then connect but make sure you have the correct protocol set, after that it works just like FTP.

Share This Page