Help please

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ShAdY_rEcOrDsS, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. ShAdY_rEcOrDsS

    ShAdY_rEcOrDsS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi, I have an iPod touch 3g 32 gig jailbroken with 3.1.2 fw
    it worked fine until some days ago, I woke up, and the iPod displayed the no memory left msg, I said weird, las time I checked I still had 20 gig left...
    So I saw my memory in settings and I had 0 bytes left, I decided to respring, anyhow it wouldn't respring and it crashed, I rebooted it and I had recovered my lost memory, but when I went to sleep, I had no memory left, again, It wouldn't let me erase apps, vids, photos...
    I had to keep rebooting to fix the memory problem for one day...
    I'm kinda sick of it... I mean I check in sbsettings after a reboot and then a few hours later and I have like a gig less
    how could I fix this memory leak problem?
    Help would be greatly apreciated
    thanks
  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Do you have Rock installed?
  3. ShAdY_rEcOrDsS

    ShAdY_rEcOrDsS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yes I do
  4. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Did you try and update it recently? If that doesn't work, delete it via SSH.
  5. ShAdY_rEcOrDsS

    ShAdY_rEcOrDsS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I didn't try to update rock... I haven't entered rock in a few days... Well I did try to download something but it failed...
    Can I delete it via cydia??
    If I delete it now, and the problem fixes, will I lose the ... Memory I've lost until now?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I opened rock (btw I'm on my iPod right now) and it displayed a message about an error and something about the ATP and it will create a new ATP whatever in the next launch, what does that mean?
  6. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
  7. ShAdY_rEcOrDsS

    ShAdY_rEcOrDsS New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thank you very much

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    btw, do I definitively loose my already lost memory?? Do I recover it after a reboot?
  8. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You should, I am not 100% about it as I haven't had this issue.

Share This Page