HELP please

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by Bitschkat, Nov 30, 2007.

1. Bitschkat

Bitschkat New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    ok yes, im a newbie to all this... anyway, im getting my ipod touch 2moro, i wanted to know would this work.
    using this guide to " Easiest jailbreak ever - no computer required! (For 1.1.1)"
    Code:
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5887
    than when jailbroken use this guide " GUIDE: 1.1.1 to Jailbroken 1.1.2"
    Code:
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8678

would that successfully give me a jailbroken 1.1.2 firmware ipod touch?

if so, from their how do i install 3rd party apps?
  2. Jadaar

Jadaar New Member

Device:
    iPhone
    Since you're getting the touch tomorrow, it is going to come with the 1.1.2 firmware already installed. You will need to downgrade. This guide will help you do that.

the jailbreak will install the installer.app that is where you'll need to download oktoprep for the 1.1.2 jailbreak. It's also where you get all the other third party apps. Search the forums for sources to add to the installer. There are guides for that as well.
  3. Bitschkat

Bitschkat New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    a) whats a source lol
    b) im totally new to all this - its like another language to me, so is this correct ~ downgrade to 1.1.1, use the online jailbreak to break the 1.1.1, than GUIDE: 1.1.1 to Jailbroken 1.1.2?
  4. Jadaar

Jadaar New Member

Device:
    iPhone
    A source is a web address that is added to the installer that allows you to download files hosted on that "source."

Yes, the process you outlined is correct. When you get the chance, read through lots of different threads. There is a boatload of information on these forums. Also, there is a link in my signature to the ultimate guide, it can answer a whole lot of common questions and offers a lot of information.
  5. Bitschkat

Bitschkat New Member

Device:
    iPod touch