Help Please... iPod Touch - iPhone

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Tulyk, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. Tulyk

    Tulyk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was trying to Jailbreak my phone with the noob way. I got to the part where they wanted the IP and i messed up so I force booted my iPod Touch. Now when I plug it in to iTunes it says "The software required for iPhone is not installed" Any ideas?

    I have : Re-installed iTunes multiple ways and multiple times.
    Forced Booted my iPod Touch exactly as it shows on here.
  2. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wait.. so what do you have? The Touch or the Phone?
  3. dmorgan81

    dmorgan81 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try holding down the reset and home keys until you see the please connect to iTunes image. Then you should be ready to go.
  4. Tulyk

    Tulyk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the iPod Touch. But iTunes is refering it at a iPhone. Probably cause of the similar programe.
    I tried the reset...
    I found on apple's web that you should delete everything off your computer from apple then reinstall (Vista version) Then reinstall. Im in the middle of this and will update if it works.
  5. itouchedatouch

    itouchedatouch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Tulyk

    Tulyk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wish i had the earlier. I figured it out finally. What i did was delete every apple product off my computer and reinstalled it. It worked. Thanks for the help... now to try to re-jailbreak.

Share This Page