Help please!!! Can´t jailbreak it

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by riky2709, Apr 15, 2009.

1. riky2709

riky2709 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ok so im new to all this jailbreak thing but i tried to jailbreak my ipod 2g with redsnow 0.3 in window XP
    I follow the intruction up to the part when it tell me to hold the home button for 30 second.I did that but then the program just closed.

Was that supposed to happend???? If so why dont i have cydia in my ipod???

Hope someone can help me please xD
  2. Nburnes

Nburnes Well-Known Member

Device:
    OnePlus One
    Run as administrator
  3. Hexane

Hexane New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Go to www.redsn0w.com and get redsn0w 0.3 and then double click and it will do the rest

Please Register or Log in to view images

Unless your not in DFU Mode then it will guide you though it
  4. riky2709

riky2709 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I'm running it as administrador and I already downloaded redsnow the thing is that it just closed after the 30 seconds passed( it tell me to realease the hold button and keep holding the home button for 30 seconds and in the screen their is the countdown but when it gets to 1 it just closed)

What can I do??
  5. redsn0wshoes

redsn0wshoes New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    on xp, 10+30 sec. for dfu is overkill... 10+7-8 was the magic number for me.
  6. riky2709

riky2709 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    But after that is it supposed to close??
    Because as soon as the countdown got to 1 it just closed.
    Is it that that was only to put the itouch in Dfu mode and then I have to go and open redsnow again but this time without pressing enter at the beginning???