[HELP] NOT Working

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ihavebeenwaiting, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. ihavebeenwaiting

    ihavebeenwaiting New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I just installed HDREnabler on my ipod touch 4g after seeing it on the front page... as soon as the ionstall finished it prompted for me to restart the springboard so i Did. now its stuck loading or something????? it is stuck on the boot logo... the jailbreakme thing.
  2. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Did you install HDR for iPod Touch 4G before hand (Different from HDREnabler)?
  3. ihavebeenwaiting

    ihavebeenwaiting New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah i had that installed but i uninstalled it when i installed HDRENabler? it wont turn off either... btw.
  4. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    That's why it's boot looping. When HDR for iPod Touch 4G is uninstalled, it puts your iPod into a boot loop. Do you know how to use iFunBox (And have Af2cdd, or whatever it's called installed)??
  5. ihavebeenwaiting

    ihavebeenwaiting New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeh i do, but will it work while its booting... if so what should i do?
  6. xX-SicKsKiLZz-Xx

    xX-SicKsKiLZz-Xx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,871
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    it should work, you need to undo the hdr enable thing
  7. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    It will work while booting... Here's what to do.

    Find the following files on Google (Make sure they are from a 4G firmware if possible)
    N81AP.plist
    AVCapture.plist

    Use iFunBox to move them to (They go to different places, file names are listed):
    /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/N81AP.plist
    /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/Celestial.framework/AVCapture.plist

    It should put your iPod out of the bootloop. Good luck
  8. ihavebeenwaiting

    ihavebeenwaiting New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    might just restore to a custom firmware instead?
  9. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    You can restore to 4.1 and rejailbreak. That is also an option. It might be easier, but it'll take longer. If you have the time, do it if you please. Don't forget to put it into DFU. PLEASE BE ADVISED, ONE PERSON ALREADY TRIED THIS AND IT PUT HIS IPOD IN RECOVERY, HE CAN'T GET IT OUT. BE ADVISED. THIS ISN'T 100% GUARANTEED TO HAPPEN TO YOU THOUGH

    The way I explained is quicker. And doesn't require a restore.
  10. shdwstar2417

    shdwstar2417 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I ended up having to do this and it didn't take that long of a time. It'll take you out of your jailbreak but you'll still have your data and stuff . Then I just used Ifunbox and edited the plist to enable HDR and it worked smoothly for me. Good luck.

Share This Page