Erm, ok the situation goes like this. My previous com crashed. I couldn't retrieve my songs without the system hanging on me quarter-way through transfer. so i gave up. bought a new laptop, got some songs in, and wanted to sync to my itouch 2g. turns out, i can't! it said i had to authorize my laptop. ok done. but when i click on sync, it says... "This ipod is currently synced with another itunes library. Do you want to erase and sync this iPod with the library?" i'm taking this to mean, that if i clicked "Erase & sync", it will erase what's currently in my ipod and sync with what's currently in the new library. Is that it? i've already lost my apps due to the re-syncing, and i'll probably die if i have no choice but to erase all my songs. can anyone provide an alternative? much appreciated!