Help needed pls! possible to reset phone so it is like brand new?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by crystalnightmares, Jan 13, 2008.

  1. crystalnightmares

    crystalnightmares New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    kinda need help asap so i know if its possible...I'm trying to buy an ipod touch 16GB on ebay today and some have been used before....

    Is there a way to restart it/reset so that it has all the original settings/applications like as it was when someone first buys the ipod? is that safe, then i can jailbreak it lol?

    i'd rather start on a new slate than have random things i dont want and have to sort out still lol....
  2. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just connect to your PC, open up iTunes. Click on "restore" let it do it. That's it!

    But make sure to restore with the right version... Just read how to Jailbreak. You will know that there are 2 versions... 1.1.1 and 1.1.2. I think yours will be 1.1.2 so just restore and make sure it will not be 1.1.3....
  3. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go down 8 topics and look through tutorial
    as you will also have to Downgrade the baseband firmware to get phone feature working again
    it's all in the link below

    http://iphone.unlock.no/

    edit I thought you were talking about phone as your post states phone i sent replied to your pm
    you need to go here and use the voip program to make calls via wifi you will also need a modified mic but all can be found in this section link below

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19946
  4. crystalnightmares

    crystalnightmares New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    omg oops sorry thats my fault :S

    yer its not a phone...i get so used to saying that grrr

    well my ipod says its 1.1.1.......now wat? do i need to jailbreak it to get the applications? or shuld i upgrade to 1.1.2???
  5. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26
    yea just restore it. but most the time when people sell there ipod on ebay they already restored it and took everything off it.
  6. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    As 1god1king said:
    Add this to your sources:
    http://iphone.unlock.no/

    Then in installer go into iPhone apps 1.1.1 (or something like that, I don't know what it's called exactly).
    But make sure to install the preps first!


    But I thought you were trying to make it look like new.
    So do what hotwater10 wrote.

Share This Page