help.....me

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPoDEN 123, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. iPoDEN 123

    iPoDEN 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought iPod touch last week and I jailbreken the iPod touch but my iPod touch's LCD was broken so I wanna go to change the iPod touch but I've already jailbreaken on my iPod touch so I want to ask how to change the regular iPod touch please answer my question thank
  2. owie007

    owie007 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    connect your ipod to your computer... then click RESTORE!
    you can even force restore... you can find lots of threads about how to restore

    EDIT: weeeeee... my 100th restore!
  3. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    reset ipod by holding power and the home button until the apple logo comes up, then release the poser button, but still hold down the home button until a funny logo comes up then restore in itunes
    i think you mean post, if not then what does this mean, lol?


    Cheers,
    Ben.
  4. iPoDEN 123

    iPoDEN 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    So if I restore iPod touch and I can change the iPod touch??in the shop?
  5. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yup - if you restore, you'll be removing your jailbreak and the associated applications. They should not (knock on wood) know about it and you should be fine to exchange it.
  6. iPoDEN 123

    iPoDEN 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what method are better..??use to itunes or pree the home botton and sleep boton?
  7. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    A restore is a restore from what I've seen - should only need to hit the home/sleep to force restore if you can't just use the restore in iTunes...

Share This Page