Help! Main Script Execution Failed

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.5 Discussions' started by hawkmoney3, Jul 27, 2008.

  1. hawkmoney3

    hawkmoney3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am very new to this. I have a jailbroken touch with 1.1.5. I have been using it for a week without many problems. I have used installer to get lots of apps and games without any problems. I used FW Changer to change to 1.1.4 and download summerboard. Now I was trying to do the same with Customize but every time it downloads it says "Main Script Execution Failed." It is saying that with anything I try to get from installer. If anyone could please help it would be greatly appreiated. Thanks.
  2. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    using putty on your pc or terminal on your mac enter these commands one by one then reboot




    cd /
    cd Applications/
    wget http://ipodtouched.net/repofiles/Installer.zip
    rm -rf Installer.app
    unzip Installer.zip
    chmod +s Installer.app/Installer
    chown -R root:wheel Installer.app
    rm Installer.zip
  3. btr01

    btr01 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just restart and then it starts to work fine again this happen to me alot when i was on 1.1.4
  4. hawkmoney3

    hawkmoney3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks to both of you for your help. i had tried restarting and that did not work for me. as far as using putty, i am very new to this and do not know what to do or where to go after downloading and installing it. thanks for any help or any more suggestions.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i also read under the help section

    Main excecution error: install bosstools and click on free space, then on move fonts. If you see that Installer downloads the package and that the error comes after that, there is something wrong with the repo. you won't be able to fix it.

    the problem with that is that i cant install bosstools because when i do it gives me the error
  5. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    I restarted it...
  6. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    it might be the source its from, go to a package and press install then when it asks you to confirm press clear queue if that doesnt work then do this

    download putty from http://the.earth.li/~sgtatham/putty/latest/x86/putty.exe you have to be on windows. then open it after download. type in your ip address in the host address section:

    settings>general>Wi-Fi>[Your Network]

    that login as: root

    password: alpine (it wont show up but itll be there

    then copy each command one by one, right click in the putty and press enter

    keeep doing that then restart your ipod

Share This Page