Help Ipod touch wont connect with linksys ive tried everything

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by supergamers, Jun 29, 2008.

  1. supergamers

    supergamers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok as this is a typical problem from all the threads ive seen hoepfully some1 can help
    ive tried everything from:
    making the router and dns the same
    going into static and changing it so it matches the exact stuff it says on my internet
    ive tried resetting network settings and doing it again
    restarting my router
    i just restarted my network settings now and this is what it gives me on my DCHP for linksys:
    IP: 192.168.2.102
    subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
    router: 192.168.2.1
    DNS: 192.168.2.1
    these were given when i just connected to linksys and wee automatically filled
    when i go to status for my internet connection it gives me these numbers:
    IP: 192.168.2.100 (different than the one automatically given to me in my ipod)
    subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
    DNS: 192.168.2.1
    it doesnt show a router address on my internet when i go to status
    if u cant tell already im complete computer illerate

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lol
    so any help would be great thanks
    -sg
  2. flattop95

    flattop95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Some networks don't let unknown devices join, a lot of the time it is linksys.
  3. supergamers

    supergamers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    how can i like allow my linksys to let the device join is there away to remove the security for that
    ive even tried removing the firewall from it and trying and it still didnt work for my ipod
  4. supergamers

    supergamers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    the network is called linksys as far as i no
    and its not password protected
  5. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you MIGHT have to set it up to allow your iPod's MAC address....thats what my dad had to do.
  6. GeneralDuctape

    GeneralDuctape New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Honestly, I've seen a lot of threads like this and never found a complete answer (if anyone has, please please post it for this guy)... So I would go out to RadioShack or BestBuy and get yourself a D-Link router. Not sure how much $$ it is, but I have one and have had NO problems connecting. Well, except when I forgot the password XD
  7. supergamers

    supergamers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    any idea how to do that?

Share This Page