iOS 3.1 HELP! Ipod Touch 3G Jailbreak!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by MikoTail, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My first time jailbreaking...

    I plugged in my iPod Touch 3G (32GB) and ran Blackra1n. (While iTunes was open).

    Then a message came up on iTunes saying "iTunes has detected an iPod in recovery mode. You must restore this iPod before it can be used with iTunes."

    I thought you didn't have to restore your iPod when jailbreaking?????
    so I can't turn my iPod off... so I clicked "restore" and then it says the newest version of firmware will be installed (3.1.2)????

    I don't want the new firmware!!!!!

    What do i do????? HELP!
  2. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    You don't have to restore... Just be patient and wait 20 seconds and you will be back at your lockscreen, jailbroken. With all of your music, videos, and apps.
  3. MikoTail

    MikoTail New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    OMG ty!

    I was worried for a few mins! I thought I was going to be forced to install the newest firmware which is like a few hundred MB? And I have dial-up so it woulda been a nightmare.

    Worked great, thanks!!
  4. Alex864

    Alex864 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Uhm there is no jailbreak for ipod 3g yet i've done tried.... and well uh blackrain screws up your ipod it goes black and doesn't ever come back on stays in recovery mode..... and its a 3g 64 gig so huh someone should get their sh*t straight.....
  5. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Try researching some more then come back.
  6. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  7. Alex864

    Alex864 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've done my research but i just wish they would come out with a working jail break for Ipod Touch 3G ( 64 Gig) and Ipod Touch 3G ( 8 gig) Cause everyone of my freinds is jailbroken and they ask why mine is'nt.... I tell them is because both my ipod touches are 3rd generation and there is no working jailbreak.... And yes I have tried that blackrain and it don't work at all.....
  8. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Both the 32 and 64GB are working, just look at Garnet and myself. The only one that isn't supported is the 8GB, you're doing something wrong. Try a different computer, different OS?
  9. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Really.

    Is it that hard to click your mouse three times.

    2 to open blackra1n.
    1 to run jailbreak.

  10. Alex864

    Alex864 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I got it to work on my 64 gig but let me ask you something what is the differnece in the 65 gig 3G and 8gig 3G the only differnece is the space i dont understand why it won't work with it..... makes no sense.... and nah i'm not an idiot brah....

Share This Page