[HELP] iPod Touch 3G 8GB Stuck in Recovery Mode Loop

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Cursayer, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. Cursayer

    Cursayer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    I tried manually deleting an app on my iPT3G 8GB via SSH earlier, I was wondering why the app was still there after I deleted it, so I decided to reboot my ipod. After I reboot, I got stuck on the log, so I put it in recovery mode. After in recovery mode, I can't exit. Is there anything I can do to exit? I don't really want to update my iTunes to 9.2 and then restore my iPod to 4.0 :| I tried iRecovery but it doesn't work on Windows 7 64-bit.

    PS. I have 3.1.2 blobs saved.
  2. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Restore or run irecovery or blackra1n.
  3. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    iRecovery.
  4. Cursayer

    Cursayer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    iRecovery doesn't run on my Windows 7 64-bit. The command box opens then closes right away...
  5. LOLRECONLOL

    LOLRECONLOL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You could try RecBoot.
  6. SeaJay

    SeaJay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to open it in command prompt, not just double click on it.
  7. Cursayer

    Cursayer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    I dragged it on command prompt, a new command prompt opens and closes right away (again...)
  8. ka1a

    ka1a New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    copy it to C: drive then open normal command prompt type C:\irecovery
  9. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You need to install a special version of LibUSB for 64 bit to get RecBoot to work.

    iRecovery needs to be placed in the system32 folder and run with a certain command.

    I don't have the download, but the guide for using recboot is in the link to the thread in my signature.
  10. Cursayer

    Cursayer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    I just restored to 4.0, thanks anyways everyone.

Share This Page