Help [ipod touch 2g]

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by skullz2222, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. skullz2222

    skullz2222 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello,
    I have an ipod touch 2g and im running 2.2.1 firmware and my device is jailbroken.
    I was recently checking out iUtilities program and i wanted to change my slider text and after that itunes pops up and says my firmware is n/a then i click on update and it says the firmware version () is the current version or something like that and i go in my ipod settings and it shows a blank on firmware.
    How can i fix this WITHOUT restoring?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    So the firmware version on iTunes is showing that way? If so we can easily fix that.
  3. skullz2222

    skullz2222 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes its showing that and how can i fix that?
    Thank you soo much for replying!!!
  4. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    try using FWChanger (if your problem is what i think it is)
  5. skullz2222

    skullz2222 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My ipod touch 2g is currently running 2.2.1 FW , but after i used the program iUtilities it shows that i have an n/a FW but actually its still running a 2.2.1 its just not showing up correctly and for example Cydia says i have an iphone os x 1.x or something but its wrong
    If this is what you think then where can i possible get the FWchanger?
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Ok, get the systemversion.plist using whatever ssh program you use. Then open with a text editor and change it to the correct firmware version and the copy back onto your device.


    System/Library/Coreservices
  7. skullz2222

    skullz2222 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The problem is i dont have ssh, i watched on youtube a tutorial on how to ssh using winscp but it could not connect! I'll check that now and ill report back

    Edit:
    Nope it only shows searching for host and after that "Connection Error : Connection Timed Out"

Share This Page