Help..Ipod Frozen!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by lakerfanalways, Sep 5, 2008.

  1. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Hi everyone I am having an issue. today I was syncing an app "units" and it froze during the process..so I rebooted the Ipod..then it was stuck on the Ipod logo and would not appear..so I did what it said in the above thread about SSHing into the Ipod and changing Applications to Applications2 which I did and now the springboard shows up just fine..so I changed it back to Applications..rebooted the Ipod and now its stuck on the boot logo again but when I changed it now again to Applications2 it works just fine..what should I do
  2. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    delete the last app.


    oh man im tired.
  3. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Oh so I should go into Applications2 and find the app units and remove it..I dont think it even synced the whole app though..shoudl it still be there
  4. Ulysses_609

    Ulysses_609 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    it should. maybe like half of the app was transferred or it got corrupted. but just completely delete the last app you installed.
  5. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    OK I found Units will now change it back to Applications and reboot
  6. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    no. go to /var/mobile/applications/xxxxxx.xxxxxx.xxxxxx.xxxxxx/app_name.app
    and delete it.
    if you ssh'd it or installed it on cydia, go to /applications.
  7. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    Delete the whole Applications folder and sync them again
  8. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Ok I went into the applications folder..finally found Units after so much searching..and rebooted but its still on the apple boot logo
  9. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    it deletes the original apps (settings etc)
  10. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Ok I removed Units folder from Applications..and rebooted and it was stuck on the boot logo again..only shows the springboard when I put it on Applications2..what should I do
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I opened Itunes and its sycning all my apps again..but its on Applications2 in SSH..is that Ok..can I just leave it like that??
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Hi all I just want to make sure that what I am doing is correct..I am syncing my apps back in..is it Ok to keep it as Applications2 or is it something very important to keep it as applications..if it is I will just restore it cause when I change it back to Applications and reboot it wont work right..so I just want to have an idea of what I should do..thanks

Share This Page