HELP!!! iPod froze after inststalling app

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by pagz, Feb 8, 2008.

  1. pagz

    pagz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am running 1.1.3 filmware and after i finished installing the guitar hero mod for TTR the screen froze when reboting after the download with the loading image in the middle of the screen
    i havn't messed with it yet and now it has the apple image on the screen with the loading image still stuck in the middle of the screen.
  2. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Maybe you have run out of space on your drive. Have you moved your applications? If you have, try hard rebooting by holding down the home and sleep button at the same time till it restarts.

    Let go as soon as it restarts or you might put it in recovery mode.

    Ali
  3. pagz

    pagz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the quote but i tried that and when it reboots the apple logo appears and then the loading bar freezes in the center in front of the apple logo again
  4. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Well in that case SSH into your iPod and remove the application that caused the problem in the first place, maybe that will sort your problem.
  5. WBSKI

    WBSKI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok, I had this problem too, and had to restore. Anyhow, if you cannot ssh which I suspect you cannot, try using Total Commander with the Iphone addon to delete the installed application. Just search the forum for the addon name, I forgot.
  6. chucktwelve

    chucktwelve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem here
    it keeps doing this to me and i keep haveing to restore
    im trying to SSH into it now before i restore again
  7. axelis6

    axelis6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    1
    i heard guitar hero skin screws 1.1.3 ... so maybe u need restore.. ha

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. chucktwelve

    chucktwelve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    kay so i SSH into my ipod and delete what i installed to make it do that (TTR,Guitar Hero lll) and it automaticly went to the unlock screen

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Major releaf
    so hope what i have said helps

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    how about a simple TY to the person with the solution I.e. Me instead of trting to take credit for my help?
  10. OMGitstheBishop

    OMGitstheBishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Yea, I have the same porblem, but I cant SSH anything because my Ipod isnt turned on, it just has the apple logo thing so the connection with Cute FTP Pro doesnt work, what should I do? PLEASE HELP!!!

Share This Page