HELP! iPod 2nd Generation

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by irv..., Apr 14, 2010.

  1. irv...

    irv... New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have had my iPod touch 2nd Generation for about a year now and when I jailbroke it with Makeitra1n it gave me some problems. I recently restored it to the factory settings on iTunes and now it will not sync my data. Two messages appear. The first "iTunes could not restore the iPod because the backup session failed." when I click OK the following message pops up "The iPod cannot be synced.An internal device error occurred." Can anyone please help.
  2. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    the only thing i can suggest is a re-restore
  3. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Do a DFU restore and shift-click to your firmware. That should fix it.
  4. irv...

    irv... New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thank you.
    I found that the problem was actually small. I apparently needed to log into my account on iTunes, I do not see how that worked but it did the job. Any suggestion for jailbreaking the 2nd Generation iPod touch?
    Once Again thank you guys for your quick response.
  5. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Use redsn0w with a 3.1.2 firmware file on 3.1.3.
  6. irv...

    irv... New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I used redsn0w and the jailbreak was success but now when I use any app it feels like its timed. What I mean is that every time I am using any app it will spontaneously shut down the app and go to the home screen. Anyone know why that is and how can I fix it?

Share This Page