Help i have viruses!!

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by Jack cog, Aug 14, 2010.

  1. Jack cog

    Jack cog Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    help on my lap top i have 318 viruses all of a sudden and its blocking internet and the only thing it will let me do is purchase a Anti Virus thing for $89.00, when i just wanna install AVG free?? it wont let me on internet HELP
  2. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    your on the internet right now...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    use the device your using now to download AVG and put it on a flashdrive
  3. Jack cog

    Jack cog Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i tried that but it immediately gets infected
  4. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    sounds like a scam to me.

    EDIT: Try safe mode... the only thing i can think of is to re install the os
  5. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    yeah I was gonna say, it sound like a scam
  6. dude245

    dude245 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    safemode with networking, get malwarebytes, and google your fake virus program to get it fixed
  7. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Well what ever you do, don't click on that anti virus its offering you, its malware.

    I believe you don't have '318 viruses'

    I think its just the actual virus messing with you. It says you have X number of viruses to scare you.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yup, I have malwarebytes, its amazing. Even the free version will save you. Boot up in safe mode with networking.
  8. Jack cog

    Jack cog Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok i got into safe mode downloaded malware bytes then if i reboot normally will it be there?
  9. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Restart PC and start tapping he f8 button on your pc.
    Then select this.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    The PC/OS might look a bit weird, don't be alarmed, its supposed to be like that. Might also start up slow, its Okay
  10. Jack cog

    Jack cog Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    do i scan and fix in safe mode?
    or download and boto normally then try and fix

Share This Page