Help ! I have lost my Wifi!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Leskipper, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. Leskipper

    Leskipper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all...

    I need your help...

    I jailbreaked my Touch of 1.1.1 and 1.1.2 to 1.1.3... No problem

    But... I saw a problem with the Wifi connection... He's connect in parameters menu but not in Safari or Installer... When I go to the Home Panel, the Wifi's lost... It's very boring !

    Can you help me please ?

    Thanks...

    Leskipper

    PS: Sorry for my English because my level is low

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Leskipper

    Leskipper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't forgot please
  3. Leskipper

    Leskipper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. johnInSJ

    johnInSJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    How did you get to 1.1.3? Which Jailbreak did you use? Are you SURE you're associated with the right wifi access point? Is it your Wifi or someone else's? It's possible to connect to an open wifi, but still not get internet access (ie, mac address filtering)

    If you *need* it to work, just restore back to 1.1.1, and jailbreak again.... only stop at 1.1.2 JB. Go on vacation. When you come back, try 1.1.3 again - assuming its your wifi and not someone else's that's giving you trouble

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Edit: can't see a damn thing in that video

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    FOCUS!
  5. Leskipper

    Leskipper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the DEV Team tutorial...

    Pfffff, I don't need restore... I make that yesterday and I put all musics on the iPod with covers, ...

    At midday, I connected my iPod to an Hostpot in a restaurant ... there wasn't free but the buying page was OK...

    I will try to connect my Touch to my Philips Wifi...

    Edit: With My connection-Wifi Philips are OK but I can't surf on Safari or download in Installer...

    Edit²: Sorry for the quality but I bought my phone today so I don't known all possibilities

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Leskipper

    Leskipper New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    up please i need your help

Share This Page