HELP!! I HATE Recovery Mode!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mike8714, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. mike8714

    mike8714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just got a new 3g 8gb ipod touch running 3.1.2. I jailbroke it and downloaded springboard from cydia. When it told me to reboot i got stuck in recovery mode. So i restored and put everything back on it. The next time i did that, the same thing happened so I had to do it all over again. Now i want to jailbreak it but i dont want to go have to restore. Can anyone tell me if there are any programs to get out of recovery mode or if there is a way to keep this from happening?


    Thanks
  2. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    irecovery works fine "fsboot" is the command you need i think, or have you tryed holding the power+home bottons at the same time for hard shut down? then reboot it works halve the time
  3. Magnum

    Magnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    joeywolf pretty much hit the nail on the head. Using a hard shut-down, you should be able to do it just that easy. If not get irecovery and fsboot is correct joey

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. KickinWing

    KickinWing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Couldn't you just run blackra1n again? That's what I do whenever I have to reboot it.
  5. Tonypker13

    Tonypker13 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    BOTH replies are wrong.
    Cydia needs a hard reboot.
    This means the device will be completely turned off.
    3G is a tethered jailbreak.
    You need to re-run Blackra1n for it to re-boot up.
    -Edit-
    KickinWing replied before I could see it. He's correct also.
  6. mike8714

    mike8714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've tried the hard shut down a lot and that hasn't worked I think I will redo blackrain but will that mean I have to redownload things from cydia
  7. KickinWing

    KickinWing New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    No you just make it rain, geohot's pic will come up like it did when you jailbroke, and that's it. Easy peasy lemon squeezy.
  8. mike8714

    mike8714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok. That will be a lot better than doing it all over Thanks for the help
  9. Magnum

    Magnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Likes Received:
    0
    I kinda missed it was 3g... Im raterded, so dnt guge meh!
  10. mike8714

    mike8714 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ive redone blackra1n and it works fine again

Share This Page