help, i can't open ipodtouch :S

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by maniacc, Sep 25, 2007.

  1. maniacc

    maniacc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm from Turkey. I bought it recently and i don't know what i do

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    i installed itunes and restore it and there's nothing

    what can i do ? ( i can't speak english well

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
    could you tell me everything or give me a link that includes that informations



    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. free

    free New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi...yep...it looks like you have the same problem. I can get to that screen by holding down the on/off button at the top and that screen is equally unresponsive.

    Sorry I can't help you...right now I can't even help myself...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    (
  3. maniacc

    maniacc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    why it doesn't open correctly at first !! may be we can do sth with serial number ???
  4. free

    free New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well....the weird thing is that it has worked for me twice in the last 6 hours....but no idea why...i didn't do anything different...and, as soon as it shut down....back to same old problem

    Has yours ever worked at all?
  5. maniacc

    maniacc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's never worked

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    first i opened the box and charged. at last, there's nothing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. maniacc

    maniacc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. nintendodude

    nintendodude New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,280
    Likes Received:
    2
    your ipod is from week 37, the first batch.

    the ***37..... is the indicator.
  8. free

    free New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    well...mine just decided to work again...i'm in!!!

    I bet it stops again after I shut it down....but not before I play with it a bit...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  9. maniacc

    maniacc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you know , why i get this screen ? i didn't do anything, i can sync my musics , upload to the device musics, but ipod touch gives me one screen ( at the firt post of my )

    what i need ? what can i do ? Do I install firmware ? restore ? what ???
  10. free

    free New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well.....mine just locked up again......it worked for barely a few minutes then just froze!

    and I still haven't got to hear a thing from it yet....grrrr!

Share This Page