Help! I can't Jailbreak 2.1!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Yoloni, Nov 7, 2008.

  1. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I've posted this before, but now I got a YouTube video to explain things to better. When I try to Jailbreak my iPod touch with QuickPwn, Windows Vista gives me an error after I click on the arrow to choose which things to install (Installer, Cydia, Pwnage icon), but if I click on the arrows fast enough, the error window would show up, but it'll go on to the next page, where I push the buttons on my iPod touch. Here is a Youtube video that shows the situation. (Sorry for being it sideways, I accidently set the settings on my crappy cell phone to be sideways. Only 5 megapixels, so it might be hard to see.)

    So does anyone have a solution to the problem I have?
  2. combo

    combo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    1- You need itune 8, firmware iPod1,1_2.1_5F137, Quickpwn 2.1

    2- go to Itune8 put your ipod on DFU and (shift+restore) the firmware

    3- close Itune, run quickpwn2.1 and do what he said

    If it not work try on other computer

    Sorry for my english i am french

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    SOmetimes in Vista if you choose the firmware on your desktop instead of the default firmware it will crash
  4. dashwood03

    dashwood03 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    so he has to buy the 2.0 before updating to 2.1?

    please explain further so he can understand.
  5. Dloader Girl

    Dloader Girl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    He only has to get the 2.1 firmware - no need for 2.0

    Either Google to get it, or pay the $10 on iTunes.
  6. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I've got the 2.1 firmware in that one folder. It's not on my desktop. I've got the QuickPwn folder in my desktop though. I've already tried it on a XP computer, but it got stuck like the Vista did.
  7. c0mmun1st4lyf3

    c0mmun1st4lyf3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah i'm getting that same problem it keeps getting stuck @ browsing...
  8. Karcus

    Karcus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your stuck after selecting the firmware its because your firmware does not have the right hash. Try downloading your FW again or using a different one. Should work with the correct hashed FW
  9. Yoloni

    Yoloni Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I downloaded the firmware directly from Apple. (I had a Google donwloaded firmware 2.0, but I updated to 2.1 normally. What is a hash? I'm sorry for not looking it up?
    IT GETS STUCK AFTER I CHOOSE WHAT THINGS TO INSTALL LIKE CYDIA, INSTALLER, AND THE QUICKPWN LOGO.
  10. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Dont click on quickpwn logo and it should work it will still give you the logos too, happened to me.

Share This Page