Help guys

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by god33, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. god33

    god33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a new ipod touch sync with the pc fine no probs, i have just got a iphone ist gen and want to sync to the same pc as the touch, but the box for sync is not highlighted...what do i do?

    Ta

    Oh and btw why can i not change the name of the phone, i have done this on the itunes screen but it does not change on the phone
  2. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    The iPhone is Synced with another computer (I believe).

    I know there is a way around it but the easiest thing might be to just do a factory restore and start with a fresh phone.
  3. Louis6321

    Louis6321 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Restore the iPhone to the latest firmware release in itunes.

    Should fix it.
  4. god33

    god33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problem there would be the phone is unlocked and on orange if i do this it will lock again...is that right and if so is there another way around it
  5. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    If its a first gen iphone then just restore, jailbreak and unlock again. Nothing to worry about. If its a 3G then its not as simple.
  6. god33

    god33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is first gen,, but how do i know for sure and is jailbreaking easy to do?
  7. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Is it a metal back with a black plastic piece at the bottom? Jailbreaking is very easy now and unlocking. If its a first gen even more so.

    Download and install quickpwn and follow the instructions. When it asks "Do you have a contract the is normally activated with itunes" hit NO.

    If its a 3G "all black or white on the back" then you need to use pwnagetool.
  8. god33

    god33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah metal back with black strip,,,shall i just bring it round yours and let you do it

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Which quickpwn do i dl
  9. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    The newest on from here. http://[PIRACY.tb].org/user/iphonedev/ 2.2.5

    Windows or MAC whatever you use.
  10. god33

    god33 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    just d/l q/pwn 2.2 / bootl;oader 3.9 / bootloader 4.6 and 2.2 firmware....sound right

Share This Page