help forgot passcode

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by leefontenot, Dec 13, 2007.

  1. leefontenot

    leefontenot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    my little girl forgot her passcode- what do i do ?????
  2. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    restore my friend
  3. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    isnt it just like all the other ipods?

    connect to itunes and it should unlock

    y is restore EVERYONES answer to problems?
  4. leefontenot

    leefontenot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0


    Won't that erase all her songs, vidoes??? thanks
  5. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    Uhm... just connecting it to iTunes won't do the trick...
    It shows some kind of error saying you first need to type in the code before you can sync...

    You can sync again...
  6. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes it will......

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    because restore deletes EVERYTHING even if it has passcode
  8. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Because it works

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    i no exactly what restore does, but for even the minorest (is that a word?) problems it seems like theres ppl on here that will always say restore
  10. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    yea it works, but sometimes ppl just say restore for no reason, like when thers an easier option that wont let u lose data

Share This Page