HELP - emulate iphone 3g network

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lobabob, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. lobabob

    lobabob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is it possible to trick your itouch into thinking its wifi is a 3g network? I want to do this because a game i want to play connects over a cell network, and all i have is wifi (because it's a touch). If it's possible can you please tell me about it?
  2. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what game? thats weird i never heard of such thing before

    what i know is that certain applications require you a wi-fi network due to 3G limitations, but you can spoof this with a cydia program (don't remember the name)
  3. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I think the app you are talkking about is myfy
  4. lobabob

    lobabob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the game is called sevenswords prologue (the best mmo that exists at the moment)
  5. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no but the cydia app is to trick the 3g to thinks it is wi.fi

    what you need is 3g so it wont work
    sorry
  6. lobabob

    lobabob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i kknow using that particular app won't work, but i'm sure there should be another way. all i need to do is trick my itouch (or the game) into thinking that my wifi is a 'cell network' so when the game (or touch) uses that 'cell network', it will really be using wifi
  7. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  8. lobabob

    lobabob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ummm... yeah i know that already. the reason i'm asking is because for a lot of people (including me) the wifi connection for the game doesn't work
  9. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    why? explain

    if that the case then even if you had the app you are talking about, it wouldnt work anyways!!

    where did you get that the 3g bs anyways
  10. lobabob

    lobabob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the app does work , and reason i talked about '3g bs' was cause i know that u can connect to the game servers thru 3g as well as wifi

Share This Page