Help Downgrading

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Luigirez1, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. Luigirez1

    Luigirez1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I am on 4.1 with an iPod Touch 2G MB and I can't get it to downgrade. I have shsh's saved for 3.1.2, but it won't restore to that. Error 3002 with tss server running, 3194 without. Please help!
  2. raffi23

    raffi23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    try to edit hosts file manually in notepad
    From:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc

    # Copyright (c) 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
    #
    # This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
    #
    # This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # For example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    127.0.0.1 localhost
    74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com
  3. Luigirez1

    Luigirez1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    the host file was gone but i created a new one with 74.208.10.249 gs.apple.com in it
  4. raffi23

    raffi23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    does it work it ???
  5. Luigirez1

    Luigirez1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    nope it does not
  6. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Just pushing it, but can you confirm that you have SHSH's for 3.1.2 ? Because error 3002 means you don't have SHSH's for that firmware...
  7. raffi23

    raffi23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    101
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    try reinstalling itunes or restoring on another pc but dont forget to copy ur shsh and tinyumbrella
  8. Luigirez1

    Luigirez1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    never mind, my computer is messed up

Share This Page