Help Cyida Problem!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by GTASA, Mar 26, 2009.

  1. GTASA

    GTASA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i try to download a package from Cydia it says i already have some qued but i never qued them!! Now it says "downloading (package Ex. Glaskart) but it doesnt show it installing just downloading and then it says restat springboard. What do I do?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    A lot of times you get errors downloading packages. It is normal.

    And the restart springboard means the app you installed needs the device to be resprung in order for it to work.

    No problems here, just click it, and you're set.
  3. GTASA

    GTASA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it's not that it's that you know how when downloading a package you get all the codes on the top that say "installing package" it doesnt say installing or anything it just shows the download bar and then it doesnt even install. the bar fill up and then it stops... any ideas?
  4. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I am almost positive you are fine. What is the package you are installing?
  5. GTASA

    GTASA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    It happens with any package. look im not a "noob" i know alot. my ipod says it has no firmware! i try to download from the appstore it says"you have to be 2.0 firmware or +" but im in 2.2 and i dony know what could be wrong!
  6. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If it has no firmware it wouldnt turn on.

    Post screenshots or give us information, or we can't help you...

    Just saying you get an error doesnt help.
  7. GTASA

    GTASA New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    It just shows () <--that! for the firmware im gonna rejailbrek it right now. good idea?
  8. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I saw get the firmware. 2.2.1

    Restore.
  9. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dude, change the firmware in FWChanger, you don't need to restore.

    2.2 (5G77)

Share This Page