HELP Cydia WILL NOT refresh SOURCES

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by quickfr33dom1337, Sep 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. quickfr33dom1337

    quickfr33dom1337 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Cydia will refresh for a while, then the black 'downloading release' bar will stick on sub-process bzip2 returned an error code and then a crazy popup will come up filled with a bunch of scrollable text. it appears that ispazio and modmyi sources are to blame, but i dont know. i have a screenshot here. WUT.jpg
  2. lolwut37

    lolwut37 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have this problem too. I have no idea what to do. :/
    I'm just hoping the 3.1 Jailbreak is released soon so I have an excuse to restore.
  3. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I get this error every now and then. Just shows different sources with the same error. I think its a problem with the source or a package in the source. Try removing it and then refreshing. Then add it back and refresh again to see if it is for sure the source.

    Usually when I get the error it still refreshes the other sources.
  4. lolwut37

    lolwut37 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Got it fixed.
    I removed Rupertgee, reentered ******** and sosiphone, then all was fixed.
  5. teolandon

    teolandon New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    how you refresh sources? I cannot find new apps in cydia... just the old ones. And, no, I am NOT a noob I just don't know how to do this thing
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page