[HELP] Categories.app

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iTouch_Walid, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. iTouch_Walid

    iTouch_Walid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey everyone, got a little problem with the Categories app. When I try to download it from my installer i come up with 2 Categories. Both from the 'bigboss' source. however there both the same size and both the same version.

    When i try to install it, it downloads, but halfway through installation it takes me back to my desktop. The categories icon does not appear on my desktop, however, once i restart it does appear. BUT it doesn't work properly..lol..the icon is there and it opens but i can't make new folders or anything, basically it's just useless.

    i was wondering, is there any other way to get this from another source maybe? if not, could someone please make a backup on their PC and zip it and send it to my email. you can PM me if you want and i'll give you it, thanks a lot people. appreciate any help.
  2. Greatnesss

    Greatnesss Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    is this happpening with other apps too. imean when u download them.
  3. iTouch_Walid

    iTouch_Walid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    no, just this one. and i'm pretty sure i've downloaded apps from the bigboss before. so..i don't know what the problem is lol.

    thanks for the reply.
  4. Greatnesss

    Greatnesss Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Have u tried changing permissions to 777 or 775?
  5. iTouch_Walid

    iTouch_Walid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    you need to tell me how to do that lol...?????
  6. man_power

    man_power New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    *NOOB ALERT* Walid just text me don't bother posting in the forum. RL > internets.
  7. Halacio

    Halacio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    lol.

    just use a ssh program from your computer i.e winscp or totalcommander
  8. iTouch_Walid

    iTouch_Walid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    got it sorted, no worries. thanks

Share This Page