help! capture messed up my ipod!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mileyfan, Mar 30, 2008.

  1. mileyfan

    mileyfan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I installed capture, not knowing it would be bad. Do I feel stupid or what.
    Now I cant do anything with my ipod,. I just want to know how to get it off.
    any help please? I already tried restarting it.
  2. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    Um

    You need to be MUCH more specific on what happened.
  3. 13yearoldbaldnerd

    13yearoldbaldnerd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the screen like flickering or something?
  4. mileyfan

    mileyfan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well I installed it, and now I cant do anything. If i try turning it on, the screen starts flashing.
    and when it gets to the home screen i cant do anything.
  5. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hmmm

    Do you have SSH?
  6. Ezra

    Ezra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone
    That happened to me...

    use ZiPhone to put it in DFU mode, then restore it!

    Thanks,
    Ezra
  7. 13yearoldbaldnerd

    13yearoldbaldnerd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Put it into recovery mode
    Hold the power and home buttons until the iPod turns off
    Hold the home button and plug it into computer
    when iTunes pops up, restore.

    Erza beat me to it lol
  8. mileyfan

    mileyfan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i have ssh on my ipod....i dont know how to use it...
    I dont know what dfu mode is.
    do i have to restore?
  9. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    Do you have WinSCP?
  10. mileyfan

    mileyfan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No I've been using cuteftp pro.

Share This Page