Help! Can't put any videos into new ithouch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Bane, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. Bane

    Bane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    As the heading says. I put my mp3s and mp4s into itunes library fine. The mp4s plays fine in itunes. But then when I sync the itouch, only the mp3s go into the itouch and the mp4 refuse to go in

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . Really scratching my head over this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    and hopefully it's just smth I'm doing wrong. Thx in advance for any help given.
  2. botchok5

    botchok5 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    what's the warning its giving when it tries to sync the video?
  3. Bane

    Bane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's no warning or error message. Just see the mp3 transfering and not the videos when I sync it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. doofeh

    doofeh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    videora.com

    Its a simple program which sets up videos ready doe your iPod... Simply select your model and file location and your videos should be good to go!
  5. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    Do this.. in iTunes, select your iPod, go to the Movies tab, and select Sync Movies.
  6. kmindi

    kmindi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have itunes configured to sync videos?
  7. Bane

    Bane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried sync movies and the itouch says Sync in Progress then nothing happens. How do i configure it to sync movies?
  8. Bane

    Bane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    After all the hair pulling I finally sorted it out. Went to the summary tab and ticked the manage files manually and now everything is fine now.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . Thanks for all the quick replies!
  9. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    No problem ^^ Glad I could help.

Share This Page