HELP accidentally updated the firmware into 3.3

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MurdahMe, Feb 13, 2010.

  1. MurdahMe

    MurdahMe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hey guys pls help me i accidentally updated my iPhone 3G (which is already jailbroken) into 3.3 firmware and it's on the freeze mode always... what i shall i do? should i downgrade the firmware into 3.2?
  2. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    you can downgrade, but there is no unlock cause 3.1.3 updated the Baseband
  3. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    3.2 isnt even released, how did you get 3.3?
  4. Awesome

    Awesome Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ^^ I was thinking the same thing .
  5. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    first,

    Fail?

    second, wtf is freeze mode. Wut. the. fudge.
  6. MrDodi

    MrDodi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    he means 3.1.2 and 3.1.3 would be a logic reason..
    just stupid comments to bump the answer count..
  7. MurdahMe

    MurdahMe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the one with the USB and iTune logo


    yeah your right man... anyway that's how people with low IQ comments

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    thanks for the info man

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. sprigner

    sprigner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have done the same thing but on 3.1.2. Upgraded but unfortunately cant unlock. What shall I do?
  9. killbill

    killbill New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Just wait like me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Whytey

    Whytey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah i actually updated to 3.1.3 without realising and i had not read up on the updates for a while. I really need the unlock though cause i cant use my main simcard >>

Share This Page