Help! 2nd gen tethered on blackra1n?

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by IpodBeast56, Jan 1, 2010.

  1. IpodBeast56

    IpodBeast56 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok so yesterday I jailbroke my iPod touch 2nd gen 8gb using blackra1n but when I restarted my iPod, it asked to connect to iTunes as if it was tethered. And I know for a fact that the 3rd gens are the only tethered ones. Please reply on why you think this is happening. Thank you!
  2. canesfan

    canesfan Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    maybe u hav a 3g..when did u get it?
  3. IpodBeast56

    IpodBeast56 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I got it for Christmas and it says 8gb on the back
  4. Nyte

    Nyte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If your getting it right now, I would guess that its 3g.
    Search around to spot the difference between 2 and 3g.
  5. imdgame

    imdgame New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Check whether your ipod has a two liner writing on its back below, if it has, its a 3g.. Hope it helps..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. IpodBeast56

    IpodBeast56 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    what do you mean by "two liner writing"?

Share This Page