HELP!!!!! 1.1.4 gpSPHone doesnt allow me to save!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by kandai, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i jailbroke my 1.1.4 ipod touch and ive put my saved files that i used in 1.1.1 (pokemon emerald)
    then i played game for like 30min and saved
    then few hours later, i opened it and it wasnt even saved!!!!!!
    on 1.1.1 i could save it in same way but 1.1.4 cant save gpSPhone
    help please!!
    thx
  2. Fooli

    Fooli New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    There are many problems with 1.1.4 jailbreak bugs and stuff
  3. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i no there are lots of error and bugs but is there any way you can save the game????????
    thx
  4. Fooli

    Fooli New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes you could program the gpSPhone so it will work for 1.1.4 better but i dont think you know how to do that. So my answer is no i dont think so
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    my 1.1.4 gpSPhone is working fine, chmod all ur files and folders 777 and use this command in a terminal (i used winSCP):
    chown -hR mobile /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/GBA
    and now u will be fine and be able to save.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. antonpanther

    antonpanther New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    My ipod touch with 1.1.3 was having the same problem... but now is saving games thanks to iPodTouchEdwards... same thing with the NES emulator... the only thing is that in my ipod... the roms for GBA are needed in /var/root/Media/ROMs/GBA so... I just put the command with that location...
    and for the NES emulator chown -hR mobile /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/NES

    Hope you understand my english :S

    Thanks a lot
  7. kikez

    kikez New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i put my files in mobile and then the roms doesnt appear, so i have to play with out saving

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. stromboli1994

    stromboli1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah, i'm having the same problem with the saving thing. does anyone know how to change permissions to 777 using iphone browser?
  9. hovik818

    hovik818 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    What command do i type in terminal to change the permissions to 777?
  10. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    just chmod /application/gpsPhone.app to 755
    you dont have to chmod the /var/roots/media/ROMs/GBA folder
    if youre using term-vt100 to chmod you type in
    "/bin/chmod -R 755 /Application/gpsPhone.app"

Share This Page