Help 1.1.1 JB to 1.1.2 so I can get to 1.1.3 JB Please help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by JYogi, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. JYogi

    JYogi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK
    I am on a JB 1.1.1
    How do I get to 1.1.2 so I can go to 1.1.3???
    The only methods I have found are for using the ITunes site
    to get the firmware (which is now 1.1.3 so it wont work for this)
    or I found one other method for using a Windows system but
    I have a Mac...

    Can someone please tell me the easiest most idiot proof way
    to do this, it would be ideal if I was able to do it all on the Touch.
    I do not mind if I loose everything I have on here and have to start
    all over, I already had to do that as I went to 1.1.3 too early and
    Downgraded to 1.1.1

    I already have OKToPrep on the Touch.

    I do have most of my music already on an external drive
    if I have to delete ITunes as well but I hope not as I am trying
    to keep this as simple as possible.
  2. Karson

    Karson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Id look on youtube thats what i did.

    i just need to find the 1.1.2 software
  3. ryan09

    ryan09 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    You just need the 1.1.2 firmware saved on your computer. When you are ready to update to 1.1.2 just hold shift and click on "update" and choose that firmware file.

    1.1.2 Firmware Link
  4. Grim-Reaper

    Grim-Reaper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    im having problems installing installer

    it says

    packing mis size or something

    anyone else?
  5. JYogi

    JYogi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK
    I did everything in IPodTouchMasters video "How to Hack/Jailbreak Firmware 1.1.2 on Ipod Touch!PC or Mac"

    I DLed the last file and unzipped it
    When I click OSX (as he says to with a Mac)
    It tells me no default application is chosen for this
    which application do I want to use???

    I am sooo close yet so far it seems haha
  6. JYogi

    JYogi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK
    I screwed it up!
    Where can I find a link to DL the 1.1.1 firmware onto my computer ([PIRACY.rs] link???)

    I need to restore to 1.1.1 and JailBreak

Share This Page