Hello, I just used LogoMe and now my iPod will not turn on

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dhayes49, Apr 28, 2009.

  1. dhayes49

    dhayes49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My computer will not even recognize it

    f***

    Any tips please???
  2. Modified

    Modified Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just put your iPod back into DFU Mode, and try to re-jailbreak.
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    put your ipod into recovery mode and restore it to original FW. then use quickpwn .3 to jailbreak it. now you can use logome

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. dhayes49

    dhayes49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope.

    It will NOT turn on at all.

    I hold home and the power button for 30 seconds and nothing happens.

    No logo, nothing.

    and when I plug it up to my computer it says "USB not recognized"

    Any idea?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Anybody???
  5. *EvilTater*

    *EvilTater* New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you just need to do the dfu mode when it says what is highlighted red.

    1. hold power and home button(you should hear a sound after 10 sec.)
    2. release power button only.

    if it does not say that then you must do the dfu mode twice. this has worked for me when i had this problem
  6. dhayes49

    dhayes49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude, I love you.

    lmaoooo

    Thanks bro..
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I swear I just had to re-jailbreak my iPod. It took me 3 hours to do it.

    Now I have to do it again.. and restore all of my settings.

    Blehhh
  7. sotoj159

    sotoj159 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing happened to me

    but i fixed it.

    watch this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmKhJr1hBM4

    follow the directions, then follow the on-screen directions in redsnow and ur finished.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    tell me if it worked, ok?
  8. tweedies411

    tweedies411 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    sam thing happened to me with my week old iPod touch 2G, so i just went back to target and they gave me a brand new one

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Glad you could fix it. Were you using a 2G?
  10. MrDennings

    MrDennings Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    do not use logo me it cause more harm then good

Share This Page