Hello from sunny Puerto Rico!

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by Wreybies, Jul 1, 2010.

1. Wreybies

Wreybies New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Saludos a todos!

As stated, I live in the balmy tropics of Puerto Rico. See the red dot there on the map? That's me!

Please Register or Log in to view images

I work as a Spanish/English and also Russian/English interpreter. I am also an aspiring writer. I am a supermod at one of the internet's largest writing forums, the link for which I will leave out of my post as per forum rules. But if you find a writing forum and there is a mod named Wreybies, then that's me! Say hello.

Needless to say, the mods here can expect benchmark behavior from me.

Anywho... I recently jailbroke my iPod Touch 2G 16gig when the iOS4 firmware update left me out of some of the new goodies and sent me to the proverbial "kids table." I am now eager to learn all I can, especially how to create my own themes. I don't mean download them; I mean make them myself.

I created the background for my iPod using a program completely not designed for the job (Comic Life) and then discovered Gimp which I am coming to realize has a rather high learning curve for someone who has never played around with such things.

Here's my newly jailbroken iPod with the background I created. Please don't laugh.

I love steampunk!

So now I wish to learn to create app buttons for my little device. If there is an area here on the forum for such discussion, please Mods, steer me in the right direction.
  2. peebrian202869

peebrian202869 Banned

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hello! Welcome to our forums!

Themes are very simple to 'make' in a sense of putting them together but designing is more you and what your 'style' is, firstly are you on a PC or a Mac? Secondly, HA! No, im just kidding; im not that mean...