Heeeeelp !!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jetman, Dec 27, 2008.

  1. jetman

    jetman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone help please. Im bordering on jumping all over my itouch SERIOUSLY !! Ive spent bloody hours on this thing !!


    I cant get it to work on the internet. Ive got connection on my BT HomeHub (with password) but it reads failure to connect when i try to go online.

    I havnt got a clue as to what ip, dns and router are used and where to find the information on the homehub ?
    Can anyone help

    SAVE THE LIFE OF AN IPOD TOUCH TODAY & lower my stress levels

    Cheers
  2. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I've moved this to Tech Help where maybe you can get a better response.
  3. jetman

    jetman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that
  4. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Does your router use DHCP?
  5. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I've had this problem with my BT Homehub as well. I just reset the router, and it worked after that.
  6. nRax

    nRax New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it the White home hub?

    Some of these have issues responding to a unicast discovery packet from an non windows based OS when using certain encryptions. (getting an IP address)

    Manually give your device IP settings or

    I recommend changing the encryption to WPA2 / AES

Share This Page