Headphones as Mic?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by DarkKnIgHt007, Oct 24, 2009.

  1. DarkKnIgHt007

    DarkKnIgHt007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    H i I was wondering if it is possible to use the new headphones with the mic as a Microphone for like Skype. I have tried to plug it in but there are 3 jacks with some crazy symbols. My computer is old. Everytime i try with sound recorder it doesnt pick up my voice. Is there any way to pull this off?
  2. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should be possible, But I assume the computer doesn't recognize it as a mic and doesn't active the jack.
  3. DarkKnIgHt007

    DarkKnIgHt007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i just plugged it in the one with the microphone pic and when i try to switch recording devices all that shows up is lkike soundmax digital or something and that doesnt work
  4. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    The mic would need to go to the 3rd ring on the headphone jack.
  5. DarkKnIgHt007

    DarkKnIgHt007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    teh third ring???
  6. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    On mics that work with an idevice will have a third ring on the jack.

Share This Page