Having trouble with Ipod Recovery mode!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by deTouched, May 5, 2008.

1. deTouched

deTouched New Member

I've recently jailbroke my 1.1.4. firmware ipod touch using this guy's method (http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=iXANzIslL6k)
    However, I'm really a novice at this so I also installed lots of apps such as Iphone´s and others.
    My problem was when I added this guy's source http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=1IZXSOuoMRg
    then somehow installer stopped working and always showed an error when I tried to install new stuff! Nevertheless, desperately l tried restoring it with itunes but then popped up another error on the computer while my ipod was showing the itunes cable icon . Finally when I tried to use the home-sleep reset and connecting it to the computer (vista or xp home) Itunes detects it but then it says " Itunes detected an Iphone in recovery mode. You must restore it." [/url]when i click to continue the restoring process it just shows another error " Itunes couldn´t make contact with update server" but my wireless is working fine!! I'm completely buzzed and freaking out so I' d really apreciate [/url]
    if anyone could get me off this mess as briefly as possible because I'm not sure they cover it on the warantee!...

P.S. - Current situation: just showing the itunes cable icon
  2. deTouched

deTouched New Member

3. jpga13

jpga13 Banned

Device:
    iPad 3
    Make sure you have the newest version of itunes and hit restore. Next time use the method we have here and don't use sources that aren't trusted.
  4. lauNchD

lauNchD Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)