Having problems when i connect my Itouch to my Samsung TV

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by prm1, Mar 15, 2008.

  1. prm1

    prm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please help - I have just bought a Apple "Component AV Cable" model ref MB128ZA/A. I have connected it to my Samsung plasma but when I connect my Itouch and try to watch a film I can see the picture perfectly but cannot get any sound.

    I have looked at all the settings on my Itouch but cannot find anything to adjust to "turn on" the sound.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
  2. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Do you have any sort of receiver hooked up to the TV? If so, make sure that it is on the correct input.
  3. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    nah, but that reminds me... i need to figure out why my cable isnt connecting at all : /
  4. prm1

    prm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The TV automatically recognises the Ipod, I can see the film but no sound - do I need to change some settings on the Itouch?
  5. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    as far as i know there is an option somewhere in the settings once you plug the cable in, but im not 100% sure, i can tell you in a little, im in the middle of restoring my ipod
  6. prm1

    prm1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would be great - thanks
  7. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    and the price is RIGHT, but actually it is wrong, i was thinking about video output not sound

Share This Page